COVID-19 Vaccine Enquiry

Share Post:

The Therapeutic Goods Administration or TGA, Australia’s health product regulator has provisionally approved 4 vaccines so far:

  • the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine, called Comirnaty, for people aged 12 years and older
  • the Oxford University AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria) vaccine, for people aged 18 years and older
  • the Janssen vaccine of Janssen-Cilag Pty Ltd, known as Johnson & Johnson, is for people aged 18 years or older
  • the Moderna Australia vaccine, called Spikevax (elasomeran) for people aged 12 years and older.

The Pfizer, Vaxzevria and Moderna vaccines are given in 2 doses. The Janssen vaccine is to be administered in a single dose.

However, the Janssen vaccine is not included in Australia’s COVID-19 vaccination program.

Read More

Stay Connected

More Updates

Freshmark at Hort Connections 2024

Freshmark CEO Meegan George and Chairman Carlo Trimboli, had an absolutely fantastic time at Hort Connections 2024. Seeing an impressive turnout of Sydney wholesalers at

ACCC Supermarkets Inquiry

Freshmark recently submitted to the ACCC Supermarkets Inquiry. Our submission calls for: 👉 a consistent regulatory framework for all participants across the supply chain👉 an

Verified by MonsterInsights